Norway Ordinary Member: UiT The Arctic University of Norway With its 16,000 students and 3,400 staff, UiT is the third largest university in Norway. UiT is an active supporter of Open Access and the University Library has a mission to


Sweden Ordinary Member: National Library of Sweden Since 2006 the National Library of Sweden (NLS) has worked with advancing open access to scholarly output. In 2017, the NLS received an appropriation directive from the Swedish Government to act as a


Luxembourg Ordinary Member: Luxembourg Centre for Contemporary and Digital History – C2DH Multilingual, international and research-oriented, the University of Luxembourg was founded in 2003 and is the only public university of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. The C2DH (Luxembourg Centre


Croatia Executive Assembly Member: University of Zadar For more than a decade the Department of Information Sciences at the University of Zadar is very active in promoting the idea of free and unrestricted access to research results and academic works.


Serbia Ordinary Member: Centre for Evaluation in Education and Science – CEON/CEES With the Centre for Evaluation in Education and Science (CEON/CEES) OPERAS adds another important member and its first partner from Serbia. CEON/CEES is an independent non-governmental, non-for-profit organization,


Slovenia Executive Assembly Member: The Research Center of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts – ZRC SAZU ZRC SAZU consists of 18 research units or institutes throughout Slovenia. It has more than 300 employees, roughly 250 of whom are


Poland Executive Assembly Member Institute of Literary Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences – IBL PAN IBL PAN is a highly recognized literary and cultural studies centre in Poland. Founded in 1948, the Institute focuses on literary and cultural


Belgium Ordinary Member: University of Liège

Study on OA Diamond

Study on OA Diamond OPERAS is pleased to announce that they have been awarded the tender for a study to explore collaborative non-commercial Open Access publishing models for Open Access (a.k.a. Diamond OA) announced by cOAlition S in March 2020.


To learn more about the single members and their activity around Open Science and Open Access choose the different countries and open the country page. Belgium University of Liège (ordinary member) Brazil Scientific Electronic Library Online – SciELO (ordinary member)